Feature Overview
CFS provides a scheduled snapshot feature, enabling developers to flexibly set backup task policies.
It is recommended to adopt different scheduled snapshot policies for different business scenarios. The recommended settings are as follows:
| Business Scenario | Snapshot Frequency | Snapshot Retention Time |
|---|---|---|
| Core businesses | Use scheduled snapshots and set the policy to once a day. | 7 days to 30 days |
| Non-core and non-data businesses | Use scheduled snapshots and set the policy to once a week. | 7 days |
| Archiving businesses | Manually create snapshots based on actual business needs, without the need to set a fixed frequency. | One month to several months |
| Testing businesses | Manually create snapshots based on actual business needs, without the need to set a fixed frequency. | Promptly deleting after use |
Operation Steps
Creating a Scheduled Snapshot Policy
- Log in to the file system console.
- In the left navigation tree, choose Snapshot > Scheduled Snapshot Policy.
- On the Scheduled Snapshot Policy page, click Create.
- Enter a snapshot name, select the backup date and time point, set the snapshot retention period, and click OK.
Associating with a File System
- In the scheduled snapshot policy list, click Associate File System on the right side of the policy.
- Select the file system to be associated and click OK.
Enabling/Disabling a Scheduled Snapshot Policy
In the scheduled snapshot policy list, toggle the switch for scheduled snapshots on the right of the policy to enable or disable the scheduled snapshot policy.
Modifying a Scheduled Snapshot Policy
- In the scheduled snapshot policy list, click Modify Policy on the right side of the policy.
- On the Modify Snapshot Policy page, modify the parameters, and click OK.
Deleting a Scheduled Snapshot Policy
- In the scheduled snapshot policy list, click Delete on the right of the policy.
- In the pop-up snapshot policy deletion dialog box, check whether the policy is associated with a file system, and click OK after confirmation.
Note:
Snapshots created by a snapshot policy will be retained and will not be synchronously deleted after the policy itself is deleted.